Carbon Blade Fork – First Look

Heres a couple of shots of the new forks. I’ve loosely connected them to the frame to get an idea of how they will look. I’ll get the steerer tube cut and headset put on later this week. I’m also looking at covering up the yellow logo as it doesn’t work with the bike colour scheme. I think simply neatly painting it out in Black will disguise it and may be an interesting feature. I’m not too worried about it for the moment and I’ll look at doing this right at the end of the project.

2 Comments

Filed under General Thoughts

2 responses to “Carbon Blade Fork – First Look

  1. Mike

    Yeah, cover up the yellow for sure. But I love the orange on the tires. And its nice to keep a bit of orange on the Orange. Subtle homage.

  2. Quick question, what were these forks – can’t find the details anywhere 🙂

    J.

Leave a Reply

